killofirm.blogg.se

Halo 2 pc windows 7 running too fast
Halo 2 pc windows 7 running too fast









I don't really notice any other advantages to Vista and it uses up more resources. The only reason I am running Vista was for Halo and it came with my computer.

halo 2 pc windows 7 running too fast

But as said, it appears to work for some and not for others, just make sure your specs are okay and hopefully the rest will just work as intended.

HALO 2 PC WINDOWS 7 RUNNING TOO FAST 64 BIT

If Halo 2 just sucks for PC then that will be reason for me to go put windows XP back on my PC. Because Windows 7 came out after Vista (I think) will Halo 2 be able to work on Windows 7 Thanks./quote It works on my 32 bit win 7 laptop and 64 bit win 7 pc. I went on the Halo 2 for Windows forums and listed all of the issues I was having with the game and someone told me I needed a new computer, at the time I was running dual 7800GTs I had. I'm just wondering if anyone else had a similar problem. When I first purchased Halo 2 for pc I had nothing but problems with the game, it wouldnt install, it wouldnt run, it would crash when I did get it to run. So I would be playing Halo 2 if the movement didn't seem so slow. And I don't have an xbox 360 now, nor do I own Crysis or Unreal Tournament 3.

halo 2 pc windows 7 running too fast

Maybe I should just stick with Unreal or Crysis and forget about it, but I enjoyed Halo 1 for PC and Halo 3 for xbox 360 and neither game seemed slow.

halo 2 pc windows 7 running too fast

It really shouldn't be my system (specs in signature) if it runs Unreal Tournment 3 ok then it should easily run Halo 2.ĭoes Halo 2 for PC just suck? I remember it wasn't bad for the original xbox. Now granted, I have been playing UT3 (demo) lately, so of course the game speed in Halo 2 is not going to be as fast, but possibly something is wrong with the controls the up and down movement seems to be faster than side to side somehow?Įven the speed walking forward seems slow. OK, this is just weird to me but Halo 2 seems to move slow, not choppy, but it seems to take a long time to rotate left or right.









Halo 2 pc windows 7 running too fast